Posts Tagged ‘Thai bus’

Interprovincial Bus Services Are Suspended In Dark Red Provinces

July 22, 2021

Department of Land Transport has suspended all public transportation services interprovincially within the 13 “dark red” provinces under maximum control to stop the spread of Coronavirus, it announced on July 21, 2021. Domestic flights into and out of those provinces have also been suspended. At least until August 2, 2021, the suspensions are in place.
Public transportation company BorKorSor announced that interprovincial bus services in the northern, northeastern, eastern, and southern regions are suspended until August 2. Parcels will still be delivered by bus. The president of the transport company said the suspension was related to the government’s announcement to avoid interprovincial travel to prevent infection from Covid-19.
As announced by the Civil Aviation Authority, domestic flights to and from “dark red” provinces would be suspended through August 2, with the expectation of flights for medical services and connections for those traveling through “Phuket Sandbox” or “Samui Plus” reopening schemes.
Just before the suspension, many people decided to leave Bangkok. A number of people returned to their hometowns from Bangkok’s Don Muang International Airport. This morning, some people traveled home by van. On July 21, 2021, 30 public vans operated routes to Chon Buri and Rayong before the services were suspended at 1 pm.


Bangkok city buses continue to run, but the number of passengers allowed has been reduced to 50% and social distancing is enforced. The Bangkok Mass Transit Authority also changed the bus timetable from 5 am to 9 pm to abide by restrictions imposed by the government.
The BTS SkyTrain will also adjust its service timetable as part of the government’s disease control measures. At 8 p.m., the last train leaves the terminal stations. The date is July 22, 2021. The first train on the Sukhumvit line departs from the terminal stations at 5:15 am, and the first train on the Silom line departs at 5:30 am.

“Dark Red” provinces

A number of checkpoints are being put in place in the provinces to monitor interprovincial travel. Those traveling out of “dark red” provinces will need to request approval in advance.
The 13 “dark red” provinces are Bangkok, Nonthaburi, Nakhon Pathom, Pathum Thani, Samut Prakan, Samut Sakhon, Chon Buri, Chachoengsao, Ayutthaya, Yala, Pattani, Songkhla, and Narathiwat.


Want to help me with my medical problems? Go to: